WEPA Executive and First Honorary Member

The WEPA Executive for the coming year was elected at the AGM.  The members are:

Gay SpiesPresident:  Gay Spies
Vice-President:  Cotter Erickson
Secretary:  Meredith Foley
Treasurer: Diana Jones
Publicity Officer:  Christina Pender
Committee Member: Geoff Osborne.

The Executive noted that ill health had forced the retirement from the Executive Committee of long-term member Harold Spies.  Members congratulated Harold for his exceptional commitment and contribution to WEPA.

In addition, the WEPA constitution was amended at the March AGM to allow for the granting of honorary life memberships by WEPA in recognition of outstanding service.  Harold was unanimously awarded WEPA’s first Honorary Membership.

Image above: President, Gay Spies

Leave a Reply